Difference between revisions of "User Modes"

From Xertion Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
m
m (Protected "User Modes" (‎[edit=sysop] (indefinite) ‎[move=sysop] (indefinite)) [cascading])
(No difference)

Revision as of 16:42, 14 October 2012

Example

To set +c on your nick:

/mode yournick +c

To unset it:

/mode yournick -c


Flag Title Description
Modes that prevent certain messages
c No Common Channels Prevents users from sending sending you private messages with no common channels.
R RegOnly Only allows users who've identified to NickServ to be able to private message you.
Modes that add privacy
i Invisible Prevents you from showing up in a wildcard /who command. (Automatically set on connect.)
I Private Hides your channels and idle time in a /whois yourNick.
x Cloaked Hides part or all of your hostname. (Automatically set on connect.)
S Strip Color Strips mIRC colour/bold/underline codes out of private messages to the user.
Modes only settable by services or servers
r Registered Only set by services. You get this when you are identified to NickServ.

Note: Xertion Staff can always Privately Message or CTCP you, and see full whois information.